A summer to remember…

I’ve had quite a summer. I’ve been blessed to have the opportunity for lots of travel, and lots of memories made. This summer I felt the rain falling on my face, saw cool water rushing down the mountains, and witnessed road rage…in two countries and in two states. This summer I saw the rolling wheat fields, the striking desert, busy city streets, “the greenest green you’ve ever seen,” and the stunning mountains. This summer I stood on Tower Bridge in London, seen buskers and street performers in Dublin, kissed the Blarney Stone, driven in Ireland, hiked down a mountain, and drove through the clouds. It has been a special summer to remember. One thing I learned about myself this summer, is that the wonders of the world can sure make a person feel small. I’ve always said that travel makes you appreciate your home more, and it truly does. It makes you realize those special people, the little conveniences, and that the overall comfort of home gives you peace. Home isn’t just a place, it is where your soul lives. Even though I’m a hopeless wanderer, who will always want to travel and see more and more…my wanderlust spirit has given me the gift of realizing the comfort and peace at home, and the contentment of living in a wonderful town, state, and country, and for that I am truly thankful.

“But hold me fast, Hold me fast
‘Cause I’m a hopeless wanderer
And hold me fast, Hold me fast
‘Cause I’m a hopeless wanderer…”

-Mumford & Sons

cropped-dsc_0244.jpg

Leave a Reply

