Growing older with grace…

I struggle sometimes. Don’t we all? I struggle with the life I had when I was young, and the life I have now. Sometimes I want to return to that simpler time. I look around me at young people so desperate to grow older, and think, “Stop!” “You don’t know what you’re wishing for!” I wish I could stop time. It’s not that I’m vain, and don’t like the aging process, it’s just that I feel as if I’m only good at being young. Young is what I know, it’s what I understand. I’m the youngest in my family, and as I get older, I just see my family getting older, and that’s something I’m not ready for. With my birthday just passing, I realize how much I’ve learned and experienced, and only hope to bask in the moments with loved ones, and not fixate on how fast time is slipping by.

Leave a Reply

